Testimonials

 

You'll find most of our reviews on Trip Advisor.

Review us here!

 

I went on a tour with you on Thursday 15th July 2016 (Golden Gower) and had a great time - saw some wonderful scenery and made new friends - the guide, Paul, was informative and fun ha ha ha ha ..... I would definitely recommend See Wales Tour.

Thank you so much.
Adriana, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, July 2016

 

 

Thanks for a great tour and your incredible and contagious love for Wales. Many highlights and the music was great.

Yvonne, Perth, Western Australia, Apr 2016

 

 

Helo! Just a short note to say thank you. My cousin Tanya and I had a great time on our tour with the wonderful Adrian.

I will be posting some photos on Instagram and I'll be sure to use the hashtag #SeeWalesTours.

Diolch!

Anik & Tanya, Norway, October 2015

 

 

Had a great day out on the Romans & Ruins tour ... it was spectacular. Thanks again, I really enjoyed both tours.

Liz, Australia, August 2015

 

 

Thanks again for the v enjoyable, informative day & having patience answering all of my Qs. I was well impressed that you pronounced my name correctly. I LOVED Rhossili Beach soooo much, you are very lucky to live in such a beautiful country & where the people are so very down to earth & warm. All the best,

Máiréad, Ireland, August 2015

 

 

We have wonderful feedback received from Mr Wilson, I can’t thank you enough for looking after our clients so well!

Lesley, Best of Scotland Holidays, August 2014

 

 

Thank you for the wonderful Roman & Ruins Tour. Fernando (Louie), Bianca and I really enjoyed it. It was the best tour we ever went on mainly because you were so enthusiastic and passionate about Wales. The history lesson, the Welsh music and Welsh cakes were awesome! Hope to meet you again some day!

Lata, Toronto, Canada, Tour 2, May 2014

 


"I had a very good time in your Romans & Ruins Tour on Dec. 7th. Everyting was beautiful. Unfortunately I was a little tired 'cause I saw 5 rock shows, haha.
Paul is a very good guide and also interesting & kind man! I was so impressed. Welsh people is always kind to us.
Thank you sooooooooo much for everything from the reservation to the end of the tour. Fabulous staffs!
I recommend See Wales Tours to all my friends!
Next time I go to Cardiff, I will join the other tour of See Wales Tours definitely! See you again :D"

Harumi, Osaka, Japan, Tour 2, Dec 2013

P.S. the picture is me and Bullet For My Valentine, Welsh great band.

 

No1 fan of SeeWalesTours and Bullet For My Valentine

 

 

"Thank you for a lovely day with Adrian on our See Wales Tour. He was a very proud and professional man who represented Wales well. He provided introduction to the Big Pit - the Brecon Beacons - Welsh music and wonderful Welsh cakes. In all a wonderful trip - would recommend Adrian to anyone interested. Sincerely, .."

Rose & David Rudy, Tour 1, Oct 2013

 

 

"Dear Paul. It was lovely to see Wales through the eyes of one who takes pride in sharing its rich heritage and culture with others."

Dhurga & Vidushi Pant, Tour 1, 2 & 3, Aug 2013

 

 

"Adrian & Paul were awesome. They really make history live! Thank you for a great three days."

Nora  & Paul Gambling, Tours 1, 2 & 3, July 2013

 

 

"Golden Gower tour was a magical day. We learned to speak a few words in Welsh, tasted Welsh cakes, listened to a variety of music and Paul, our guide was fun, energetic and full of knowledge. The scenery was outstanding helped along by the wonderful sunshine. Great day. Thank you." 

Felicity Wray, Tour 3 , May 2013

 

 

"I JUST WANTED TO THANK YOU EVER SO MUCH FOR BEING A WONDERFUL GUIDE DURING MY TOUR ON FRIDAY. YOU WERE AN ABSOLUTE CHAMPION, I WOULD NEVER HAVE GOTTEN UP THAT HILL IF IT WASN'T FOR YOUR ENCOURAGMENT!

AND ALTHOUGH THE TOUR DIDN'T GO AHEAD ON SATURDAY YOUR SUGGESTION OF CAERPHILLY CASTLE WAS BRILLIANT! I FOUND IT AMAZING TO WALK AROUND A CORNER AND FIND A HUGE CASTLE IN FRONT OF ME, THE TOWN WAS LOVELY TOO, HAD THE NICEST TOASTED TEA CAKE FOR BREAKY! SAW CARDIFF CASTLE IN THE ARVO AND WAS ABSOLUTELY GOB SMACKED! SO I'M IN CHESTER, WALKED THE WALL YESTERDAY AND WENT TO LLANFAIR........GOCH THIS MORNING, LOVED IT! MY SNOWDONIA TOUR IS CANCELLED TOMORROW SO I'M GOING FIND OUT ABOUT SEEING CONWY CASTLE. TRULY WALES IS THE FRIENDLIEST PLACE I HAVE EVER VISITED, BE ASSURED YOU WILL GET A RAVING REVIEW ON EVERY SITE CAN THINK OF, SO A BIG KISS TO YOU FOR A GREAT DAY!! THANKING YOU BELINDA BOWLES"

Belinda, Australia, Tour 1 November 2012

 

 

"A quick note after quite a long time. Enjoyed throughly at Wales and all your tours were wonderful. Adrian, our guide was very friendly and helpful. Though we couldnt make it to Snowdonia and other parts in North Wales, we are looking forward towards the future and hoping that we would be able to come back to lovely Wales. Hwyl Fawr!!"

Suman Chatterjee, India, Tours 1,2,3 August 2011

 

 

See Wales Tours are fun!

 

 

"Many, many thanks for a wonderful tour. You really made the weekend for us all. We only meet up once a year and your tour was just perfect! It nearly brought tears to my eyes when you played 'There's a welcome in the hillsides' as we drove through the hillsides, with these wonderful Welsh voices. You had planned the tour so well and so considerately and you were a brilliant guide. Everyone really enjoyed it. You have obviously given a lot of thought to the timing of the tour and it was great how appropriately you played the music on and off, with a very interesting commentary. We all enjoyed your obvious pride in Wales and I must say, as a result of the warmth of your tour, a fondness for Wales has been re-kindled."

Ann Elms, UK, May 2011

 

 

"On April 5 - 8 I experienced the best tours I have ever been on! I am telling all my friends about the wonderful tours I had in Wales." Jo

Ann Frazee, USA, Apr 2011

 

 

"Took the Golden Gower tour April 28, 2011, it was fabulous. Tour guide was knowlegeable, enthusiastic and fun. The minibus was comfortable and group size small. The itinerary was great, a mix of history and gorgeous Welsh scenery. It was wonderful to get to hike along the coastal path.  I'd give this tour 5 stars, they don't get better than this." Susan & James Simmons  - Redmond

Washington, USA, Apr 2011

 

 

"Hello everyone at SeeWales - really loved the "Mines and Mountains" tour last Tuesday and I will surely book another tour when I return to Cardiff! Well organised and I will recommend to all my friends :-)"

Anja Schickhaus, Germany, August 2010 (Facebook)

 

 

"We are back in Canada after a long flight and a lovely vacation in Wales. We both would like to thank you for the wonderful tours we took with you as our driver and history buff. We enjoyed every minute of every tour. You were a perfect guide and also a perfect gentleman with lots of patience. Once again a big THANK YOU from the two of us!"

Rita and Carol, Canada. September 2009

 


"My friend and I enjoyed so much the three tours we took with your company. I cannot recall ever hearing such excellent information on a tour anywhere, or in a lecture setting of any kind that was more informative.  Paul certainly made the tours come to life with his very extensive knowledge on the history of Wales and the places he took us to.   He is excellent, and I am sure you realize that he is a very valuable staff person.    Added to his vast knowledge, he has such a pleasing personality--a real jewell."

C. Veinotte Halifax, Nova Scotia Canada. September 2009

 

 

Review us here!

 

 

"Just thought I'd drop you a late line or two in regards to the Gower tour. I went on it on August 13th and it was excellent! Your guide was very informative and upbeat. I'm a 42 year old well-traveled male who chose the tour based on the lack of public transport (multiple bus companies) and urge to see the Gower without renting a car. I usually venture out on my own, but am glad I chose your guided run. Beautiful weather and excellent itinerary. Great time. Thanks. All the best."

George Soltis Cleveland, USA. August 2009

 

 

"Just wanted to say thank you on behalf of my mum Joan and I for your Romans, Rivers and Ruins Tour last week. You were a fantastic guide, the whole day was most enjoyable and was the perfect ending to our stay in beautiful, beautiful Wales."

Alicia Gigante, Australia, August 2009, Tour 2

 

"I wanted to say without reservation that this was the best tour I have ever done in my life and I have done plenty all over the world.

The guide was knowledgeable, warm and friendly and made all of us feel comfortable and unrushed. Not only did I see the great places, I learnt their histories, heard lovely Welsh and Welsh performed music and just had a great day! I have no hesitation in recommending the tours run by this company. They are amazing and it is a great way to see Wales!!"

Narrissa Ramsundar, London. August 2009. Tour 3

 

 

“The tours were fantastic, a wonderful way to see Wales and experience the many wonders of your country. Spectacular… outstanding on both days.”

Denise & Edward Brown, Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA. August 2009

 

 

See Wales Tours available all year round!

 

 

“A knowledgeable driver in a comfortable mini coach.”

Glenda Winders “The Big Pit Story” San Diego, California, USA July 2009

 

 

“It was a great day, you were very informative. Keep up the good work.

Julie and Norma, July 2009

 

 

“The music and narrative are seamless enhancements. Excellent.”

Demetra Pappas New York, USA. July 2009

 

 

“It is really cool then!"

Celine Mangin France. July 2009

 

 

“Thanks for an awesome time in Wales"

Simon Collins, Music Editor The West Australian, Perth. July 2009

 

 

"Just wanted to say thank you on behalf of my mum, Joan and I, for your "Romans, Rivers, and Ruins" tour last week. you were a fantastic guide. The whole day was most enjoyable and was the perfect ending to our stay in beautiful, beautiful Wales."

Alicia Gigante, London. August 2009

 

 

“A great day out which encompassed industrial heritage, the great outdoors, lunch with a view and finding out about locally produced spirits.”

Europe a la Carte Summer 09 UK Blogging Tour sponsored by BMI Baby -  Karen Bryan July 2009

 

 

“We had a fab time – Thanks.”

Emma Donnelly  (Leader) 1st Cynon Valley (St.Fagans) Beavers, June 2009

 

 

"I am sending this message to let you know that the See Wales tours advertised on the Cardiff tourism website are incredible!
The guide / driver was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. I was only able to take 2 of the tours but rest assured that when (not if) I come back to Cardiff I shall be taking the tours I missed."

Alison Glass, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada. April 2009

 

 

“Thank you for an amazing time! Everything from the Welsh music, to the Welsh cakes and friendliness from the tour guide made my stay in Cardiff. I've been recommending Wales to everyone! - you make Wales proud!”

Lindsay Craig January 2009

 

 

“…good and warm impression of Wales and you certainly did a great job."

Irene Trantina, Product Manager OLYMP TRAVEL, Kiev, Russia, December 2008

 

 

Review us here!

 

 

"I had been for 3 months in Cardiff when I joined ‘Heart of the Valleys’ and ‘Golden Gower’ tours with my family. Although I had felt so welcome and grateful during those months, after these tours I definitely fell in love with Wales and Welsh!

Thank you so much to SeeWales – and specially to Paul, not only a good guide but a great Wales ambassador – for helping me to transmit to my family the beauty, the charm, the richness of this land, and the kindness and warmth of its inhabitants." - Suni Aranda, Spain. November 2008

 

 

"The tour of Romans, Rivers and Ruins (Tour 2), which I did on 10 September 2008, was great. The personalised guiding made the difference between just seeing a place and being part of it. Thank you." - Jennifer Blackman, USA, Sept 2008

 

 

"I'm just about to head back to London and wanted to say thanks once again for a brilliant time in Wales. It has been the perfect way to start 3 months of travelling." - Michelle Hamer, Australia, Tours 1, 2, 3 & 4 August 2008

 

 

“We enjoyed the Gower Tour very much and it was a pleasant time.” - Santosh Vijayan, August 2008

 

 

"I have done many tours and yours was the only to play music and it was very good." - Thomas Webber, Czech Republic, Tour 3, May 2008

 

 

"Just wanted to let you know that I really enjoyed the trip "Romans, Rivers and Ruins". Our guide was very knowledgeable, sociable and interesting. He made each of us feel very welcome - a true son of Wales!! Thanks so much for helping to make my stay in Cardiff such a lovely one. I'll tell any friends coming your way to look you up." - Mary Lou Box, USA, April 2008

 

 

“Felt easy in your company and confident with your driving.” - Christian and Natsuyo, CELT 21. Cardiff, Wales. November 2007

 

 

Taste Welsh Cakes on a See Wales Tours

 

 

“Next time I have to stay more. You guided with kindness… thank you for everything.” – Akane Echigoya, Japan. September 2007

 

 

"I just wanted to thank you for three great tours; of the twenty-six countries I have visited, SeeWales offers the best day tours." - Jennifer Holdway, USA, Sept 2007

 

 

"We have just arrived back in Perth - Western Australia and wanted to let you know that we thought the tours were fantastic." - Melinda & Neil Young, Perth, Australia, Aug 2007

 


"The trip was fab! We had great fun and they all enjoyed the trip very much!!" - Kiki Muller, Germany, July 2007

 

 

“It brought tears to our eyes remembering the wonderful time we had on our tours with you.  Gosh how we loved our trip to Wales....we especially enjoyed listening to the music of Wales as we rode along. It was all so perfect and really made our stay in Wales special. Wish we had more time." - Janice & Ron Hudson, USA, July 2007 (PHOTO)

Janice and Ron on a SeeWales tour

 

"Just wanted to drop you a line and tell you just how much we enjoyed our tour of Wales.  You are an exceptional host and we had a great time with you." - Carol Geary, USA, June 2007

 

 

"I just wanted to thank you again for the wonderful tours, really they were so inspiring and fascinating! Breathtaking views and wonderful secretive peeps into a rich proud culture. Really, it was your obvious passion for the wisdom you were sharing that made the whole experience so memorable. Thank you!" - Erin Lan, Canada, June 2007

 

 

"I just wanted to drop you a quick note to say many, many thanks for making my mum’s day out a really enjoyable one." - Ai Lin Valentine, Cardiff, May 2007

 

 

"Thank you for taking us on our trip and helping us work towards our Welsh Beaver Badge."

1st Cynon Valley (St.Fagans) Beavers, May 2006

 

We are TripAdvisor Winners for 2012

See Wales Tours Tripadvisor Winner 2012

and now winners for 2013!


Add your comment....>>>>>>

Review Us Here!

 

 

Home Day tours Availability Book a tour